Tony Iacconi

Rider Bio

Tony Iacconi

Board: 141 TI
Boot: JT
Rope/Handle: Proline LGS Triangle Package
Rope Length: 75 ft
Boat Speed: 23.8 mph


Full Name?

Tony Iacconi


November 13th 1996

Birth Place?

John Hunter Hospital Newcastlel, Australia. 

What board and binding set up are you riding this season?

141 TI with JT bindings

Where do you live now?

I have a house on Lake Conway, so this past 2014 season I was just riding out there a bunch. I also live back here in Newcastle, Australia! 

First Job?

My first Job was probably to clean my room, when I was about 4 maybe 5. I got paid 50 cents an hour because my room was always really messy if mum didn't come up and clean it for me.

Favorite song?

My favorite song. . .  Well I have quite a few songs I like listening too but. .  Call me maybe by Carly Rae Japsen, is probably the song I listen to the most. But depends on what sort of mood I'm in. I like to listen to some dubstep. I also like listening to Rap music as well.

Who do you ride with?

I have a bunch of friends who have started riding within the past couple years and they are always super keen to get out there on the boat, my dad comes out and drives me as well. When I'm in the states there isn't really one riding crew that I ride with, there is always different people coming over to ride or I'm going over to friends places to ride over there so it always good

How would you describe your riding style?

Straight Gaaaangsta!! Haha. . .  I like to go big. I like putting grabs on tricks and try to make it look individual.

Do you have any wakeboarding superstitions or habits?

I like singing while I ride. It's always a fun time and it takes your mind off things. If your not having a fun time out there just sing it will make everything better haha.

Where is your favorite place to ride?

I have two favorite places at home in Australia, My home lake which is the biggest salt water lake in the southern hemisphere. There is a lot of sharks and other sea animals in there too. Also my river which is about 30 minutes away from my home. Not many people use it, so there is never really rollers and the water is usually glassy but there is a couple of sharks in the river.

Have you filmed for any videos lately?

Prime wake movie just dropped to the public and I had the pleasure of getting to film with that whole crew when they came to Australia, if you haven't already seen Prime go out and get your self a copy! you won't be disappointed. . .

Are you competing in any contests this coming season?

This year I stepped up into the pro division in the states and ended up doing really well for my first year! I made a bunch of finals, I came away with a podium finish and also a few 4th places. Also back here in Australia I came 2nd in moomba, I won the Australian nationals in the pro division and I also came 3rd at the world cup in Perth and came away with a 2nd at the world cup in China. For 2015 I will be setting a bunch of goals and just work towards them every day! 

If you weren't wakeboarding what would you be doing?

I would probably be racing Dirt bikes. Since I was 18 months old I have been riding dirt bikes and was starting to win a few state titles racing them. Then I started seeing too many young kids get hurt so I started looking for something else to do. And if that didn't work out I would become a professional scooter rider, a couple years ago I learnt how to backflip one. . .  Kinda gay but it's still a backflip haha.

Best Christmas present?

Best Christmas present hmmmmmm. . . This year Santa got me this electric skateboard that goes really fast. It does like 25MPH which is pretty fast for a skateboard, it has these big off road tires and is about 4 foot long. It is my new mode of transport since I am too young to have a driver license or own a car.


CWB Board Co.

Rockstar Energy Drinks


Mastercraft Boats

Lusty Industries